SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT INDIVIDUALS TODAY ARE MORE DEPENDENT ON EACH OTHER. OTHERS BELIEVE PEOPLE HAVE BEOME MORE INDEPENDENT. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOURS OWN OPINION.

IN AN EVER-PROGRESSIVE SOCIETY, WHETHER HUMAN BEINGS ARE BECOMING DEPENDENT OR INDEPENDENT IS A DEBATABLE CONTROVERSY AMONG THE COMMUNITY. IN LIGHT OF THIS, THE AUTHOR CONTEND THAT PEOPLE NOWADAYS TEND TO DEPEND ON HUMANS AND THINGS DUE TO GLOBALISATION AND TECHNOLOGICAL ADVANCEMENT, DESPITE OTHERS ASSUMING THAT SOCIETY IS MORE LIKELY TO BE INDEPENDENT IN ORDER TO DEAL WITH WORKLOAD. IT IS VITAL TO UNDERSTAND THAT GLOBALISATION IS ONE OF THE MAIN FACTORS LEADING TO A DEPENDABLE LIFESTYLE. PARTICULARLY, GLOBALISATION POSE A CRISIS OF RAPID INCREMENT IN COST OF LIVING. AS A NATURAL OUTCOME OF THIS, PEOPLE HAVE TO FOSTER A SENSE OF UNITY IN ORDER TO REDUCE FINANCIAL HARDSHIP AND BURDENS. ACCORDING TO A PRESTIGE ARTICLE FROM NEW YORK REALING THAT OVER 80% OF PARENTS IN NEW YORK ARE COMBINING THEIR INCOME TO DEAL WITH THE DAILY EXPENSES. SOME PEOPLE, HOWEVER, JUSTIFIED THAT EXCESSIVE AMOUNT OF DEADLINE FORCING PEOPLE TO WORK INDEPENDENTLY. THIS IS BASED ON A COMMON BELIEF THAT THE MORE PEOPLE PARTAKE IN AN ACTIVITY THE EASIER PEOPLE BECOME DISTRACTED DUE TO CHATTING AND CONVERSATIONS AMONG MEMBERS. THIS IS TRUE TO A CERTAIN, BUT PEOPLE IN A TEAM CAN FOSTER A SENSE OF TEAMWORK THROUGH DISCUSSIONS, DISTRIBUTING TASKS, ADJUSTING AND FINALIZING RESULTS. THEREFORE, THE EFFICIENCY AND PRODUCTIVITY WILL BE REINFORCED, MAKING TASK COMPLETION EASIER. ANOTHER FACTOR WORTH CONSIDERING IS THAT SOCIETY NOT ONLY RELY ON OTHERS BUT ALSO DEPENDS ON TECHNOLOGICAL ADVANCEMENT. TO BE SPECIFIC, HUMAN BEING IS NOW STICKING WITH INTELLIGENT DEVICES IN ORDER TO COMPLETE THEIR PURPOSES. AS THE RESULT OF THIS CIRCUMSTANCE, PEOPLE WILL HAVE AHIGHER CHANCE OF BECOMING OVERRELIANT ON SMART DEVICES TO COPE WITH VARIOUS TYPES OF QUESTS RANGING FROM DAILY TO VOCATIONAL REQUESTS. ACCORDING TO MY PRIOR EXPERIENCE, PEOPLE USE SATNAV EXCESSIVELY ALTHOUGH THEY ARE JUST GOING TO THE NEARLY MARKET. TAKING ALL POINTS INTO ACCOUNT, GLOBALISATION AND TECHNOLOGICAL DEVELOPMENTS ARE ESSENTIAL POINTS WORTH CONSIDERING. HENCE, IT HAS BEEN CLEARLY DEMONSTRATED THAT HUMAN RACE ARE BECOMING DEPENDENT.