The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Annual tests for drivers might be an ideal method to address the issues related to road traffic safety. To some extent, while I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I believe that this would not be a good idea to avoid traffic accidents. On the one hand, this approach could play a vital role in decreasing traffic collisions and enhancing the quality of drivers. Better understanding of the new traffic regulations implemented every year might make each individual abide strictly. Therefore, residents will stop instigating the minors to engage in traveling and controlling personal vehicles. This might decrease noticeably cases related to motor racing, exceeding speed limit, and crossing the red light caused by people who are under 18 years old. From that onwards, there will not be any incidents, which are similar to the recent one that occurred in Hanoi, Vietnam. Specifically, a crowd of teenagers drove motorcycles at excessive speed, causing a deafening crash which claimed the death of a young woman. On the other hand, I hold the opinion that organizing the driving test annually can lead to an overloaded testing system and a waste of resources. This makes the testing procedure become more lengthy, money-wasting, and time-consuming. There are more than eight billion people around the world so it is impossible to test all exam participants, and control the quality of the test. If this happens, a driving training center workforce of millions people will have to work overtime and the process of road exam registry management will be delayed unavoidably. In Vietnam, there is a large number of people commuting daily and that would be challenging if Vietnamese authority take this method into account. Hence, its residents will become dissatisfied and lose their trust in the government. In conclusion, although I admit that the aforementioned method could role as a prevention of traffic accidents and raise drivers’ awareness about traveling carefully, my view is that this is not an effective way to improve traffic situation in a long terms due to a limited exam system and an overconsumption of expenses and time.