Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

There are those who believe that conducting an international sports event in their own country has beneficial effect, however, there are still those who do not have the same view. The country ’s economy will rise during the day of the sports gathering. But after the sport events, the maintenance of the facilities where the game held will be an extra expenditures. This essay will talk about both perspectives. On one hand, worldwide sports event is another way to invite foreigners from both international and local to visit the host country to watch their idols and support their representatives. This help promote country’s local attraction and boost economic status. For instance, all town establishments like fastfoods, street food delicacies, hotels and amusement parks will definitely swarmed with tourists and in result increases their income and encourage tourism. On the other hand, some would disagree with the idea of hosting international sport event because of the fact that this would cost additional expenditures after. As the host country, the government will utilize the funds to improve the existing stadium and provides additional sport arenas to accommodate all delagates from all over the world. Once the event is finished, there will be maintenance of those facilities and this will be more expensive expenditure in the long run. In conclusion, I think hosting international sport event would greatly have good impact on the country ’s tourism as it would attract more tourists to visit again for new fun adventure. Although, it is inevitable expenditures of the government but once the foreign individual finds the country interesting and with undeniably hospitality they will surely come back with their friends and families.