At the present time the population of some country include large number of young adult compared with no of older people do ou think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

The number of young people and older people total a nation. This essay will discuss the ratio of younger adults compared to older people in a population and weigh on both sides. It is very important to understand how both contribute to the nation at large. Firstly, the younger children are the generation of tomorrow, thus they are young and vibrant they are able to generate new ideas on how to grow an economy. For example, if you compare the 70s to the current generation in terms of what have have been achieved and the great progress in some areas such as technology, although it may have started from the senior citizens when they were younger, however, these little ones have been able to continue what was started then. Nevertheless, the main disadvantages are unemployment among younger adults, political instability, and unrest. Secondly, when the elderly are more in society, they have become fragile and may not be able to do as much as in their earlier age. For instance, in Italy, it was discovered that they had more senior citizens compared to the younger adult and when Covid 19 hit in 2020, they were badly affected as a result they experienced a shortfall in their labour force. Besides, this does not rule out the fact that the senior citizens are very useful and they help develop the younger ones with their experience. In summary, in my opinion, I believe that the advantages of having a large number of young adults in a population outweigh the disadvantages. The economic benefits of young generations are more beneficial to overlook.