There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's society, there is a huge stress on adolescents to succeed in their careers only in the academic field. That is why some people think that the removal of non-academic subjects from the curriculum is necessary as students can focus only on academic studies. Personally, I strongly disagree with this opinion. Firstly, many young students will be more stressed if these non-technical subjects are dropped. The reason is for a proper development of the brain students should have subjects in all the aspects such as practical learning, cooking, etc. For example, students learn basic skills in kitchen such as cutting, mixing and chopping if they are taught these in subjects such as cooking. That will definitely help them to succeed in the future as an independent person in the society. This shows the importance of balanced education. A further reason to oppose the removal of non-academic subjects is that some students will find it difficult to seek a job in the future if they do not find their skills at their schooling age. Because, all the pupils are not good in academic subjects, they might understand and perform in other non-technical subjects more than the students who are bright only in their academic fields. Hence removing non-technical subject can be considered as some kind of breaking a right of the children. In summary, it could be concluded that removing non-technical subjects from school curriculum would only have negative impacts on the future of most of the scholars. Therefore, i strongly oppose the the idea of going only with technical subjects in academic paths.