15.It is suggested that everyone in the world should have a car, a TV and a fridge. Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages for society?

It is generally agreed that everyone should own one of the most popular inventions of the modern age, such as televisions, refrigerators, and automobiles. While I think this trend may lead to some obvious harmful consequences, I believe that the advantages of these devices can outweigh the disadvantages. On the other hand, the excessive use of these facilities may lead to environmental pollution and a long-term power shortage. First of all, cars are still one of the main causes of air pollution because their engines release large amounts of toxic gases such as carbon dioxide into the air. This is harmful to the environment. Secondly, it is obvious that televisions and refrigerators consume a significant amount of electricity. Therefore, excessive use of these devices may cause electricity shortages in some parts of the world to provide sufficient energy for developed countries that are highly consuming of modern technology. On the other hand, this development has undoubtedly improved the standard of living for individuals and made it easier for them to be entertained. Automobiles provide people with the ease and convenience of travelling anywhere in the world at any time. For example, one can go to work or study effortlessly, or travel around the city every week in search of amazing and relaxing views to detoxify their mind and escape from the negativity and stress of life. In addition, refrigerators can help people keep a week's worth of food instead of buying what they need every day, which saves both energy and time. Plus, TVs help families stay entertained and comfortable in the comfort of their own homes. In conclusion, although modern inventions bring some problems such as air pollution and difficulty in obtaining electricity, I believe that the benefits of technological devices can outweigh their disadvantages.