In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is commonly seen on a worldwide scale that the possession of a permanent accommodation is more favourable among many individuals compared to a temporary one. This phenomenon is attributable to a host of reasons and I hold a belief that it is advantageous to both society and well-being. On the one hand, there is a compelling rationale for why an increasing number of people want to own a house. They believe that this type of accommodation is customizable because changes made by owners won't make any annoyance to neighbours. Unlike them, individuals having to pay monthly rent can't have those features in a comfortable way, as their personal adjustments for their current living place not only need to have host permissions. Therefore, the convenience of owning a house is becoming an appealing feature for many individuals. The favourable decision to own a house, on the other hand, provides potential advantages for purchasers, it can play a role as a multipurpose investment. While the cost of a house is increasing over the period due to the high demand for possessing stabilized living place, leading many people having low-income need to rent to maintain their daily lives, the owners of their house if they possess other properties, can utilize their accommodations to provide a place for people to rent. Therefore, not only do they earn a sustainable amount of money, those financial gains can be used to further investment. In conclusion, the demand for convenient customization is blamed for the importance of having a permanent accommodation. It is more beneficial for the house owners when its roles have more financial gain potential.