Nowadays, most people in cities live in large apartment blocks. Does this kind of accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages?

Large residential apartments have become a ubiquitous presence in our daily lives due to the fast urbanization era. Personally, I strongly believe that the implications of this trend can eclipse its negligible drawback. One benefit of residing in the city's heart-situated gated communities is that they offer affordable accommodation, especially for middle-class families and salaried employees. Multi-storey buildings, due to being located around the city centre, are arranged with a wide range of amenities which can be effortlessly accessed. As an illustration, Vinhomes Central Park apartment near Newport surrounded itself with the harmony of an evergreen environment, health care and educational systems, alongside other social utilities. Eventually, residents have been saved from countless hours of commuting to and from thanks to this housing model, every services offered along with it are worth every penny. Another plus point is associated with how the individuals are protected under these homes due to the presence of multiple security layers and progressive equipment. In detail, high-rise buildings nowadays tend to provide house owners with cards that only allow them to reach their own rooms and not others. Moreover, advanced security surveillance cameras are installed everywhere down the halls and guards are employed in order to bring a sense of security to those who live there. However, an undesired implication of living in apartment complexes is the limitation of size. Cramped space doesn't only cause the impossibility to change the architecture of certain rooms in the future but also results in overcrowding, in which people's personal space and freedom might be robbed. In conclusion, since it is not easy to find a shelter in this contemporary world, despite the downside in terms of flats' size, I am convinced that the benefits namely inexpensive price and safety arrangements are significantly weightier.