In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extend do you think is a positive trand?

The growing trend of online platforms and a variety of retail brands has made shopping one of the needs for comfort; It is argued that a few years back individuals would only purchase things which is a basic necessities for their day-to-day life.In recent days shopping has become a pastime for many.In my opinion, This trend will have a detrimental impact on society as it causes a financial crisis towards middle-class families where the public buys things that are really not necessary.Perhaps, this habit also enables them to compare various types of products and prices. Primarily, If we look back a decade ago, an individual has to invest more time and money to purchase an item since there are a large number of offline shopping than online.Nowadays, with these smart devices and online platforms, we can even buy edible items through the internet which would be delivered to our doorstep. As a result, This ease of access made us buy things which do not really need. Furthermore, online shopping has become an addiction to some crowds who spend a lot of money buying things that are not really necessary. For Example, a few years back only Amazon and eBay were the major e-commerce websites, However,recently we have a variety of products available that also includes, Diary products, Vegetables and Fruits which are edible. Unequivocally, this trend may also have some positive impact as it is helpful for the family where both husband and wife are working. Moreover, Some public wish to spend time window shopping and surfing the products with just a touch of a button. Also, when shopping is a hobby we can have more knowledge of each and every product which saves us some cash by comparing a range of products and purchasing a good quality at a reasonable price. For example,In my personal experience,I recently bought a 65" inch Sony TV where I compared the prices with different stores and online which made it easy to select a store that sells the product for a cheaper price. To conclude, even though shopping was a domestic task in the past, but, due to a large number of technology and stores it eventually made shopping a hobby for many. Sometimes, it has a negative impact when people spend a large amount of money on buying that is not really necessary. However, It also enables us to compare and save the price.