The treat of nuclear weapons manteins world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technologie far outweigh the disavantages. To what to extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that the invention of nuclear technology has more advantages than disadvantages, as it's not only a source of cheap energy, but nuclear weapons have also maintained peace worldwide. My opinion, I agree with this, as it all depends upon the way of usage like the generation of electricity and ensuring a peaceful environment are beneficial for mankind. On the one hand, the main purpose of advancement in the field of nuclear science was to produce an atomic bomb for the future battlefield. Later on, it was realized that it's so much destruction that it has made generations crippled. This led to a creation of a belief that it is dangerous for our future siblings and the idea to abandon its use became famous. Now, it's a treaty signed by all the nuclear nations that they will not use this devastating weapon at any cost. This, ultimately, has ensured peace all over the globe. For example, the creation of the United Nations was also to prevent war and ensure tranquillity all around. On the other hand, peaceful people devised ways to use this technique for the creation of energy which is not only cheap but also environmentally friendly. Firstly, the power generated from a nuclear reaction costs less than hydroelectric or oil-generated electricity. Secondly, it's cleaner and maintains the air pollution free. Furthermore, it also provides an alternate source of as well. For instance, the Russians are at the top in utilizing nuclear resources for the betterment of mankind. To conclude, it's rightly said and I believe that the outcome of an experiment depends upon its future usage, like the world has become peaceful and has also overcome the crises of an energy shortage, through the correct usage of nuclear reactors.