Some people think doing sports to have physical strength important, while others think practising to have mental strength is more necessary. Discuss both views and share your opinions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

One of the social concerns today relates to the importance of Physical strength and mental strength. While it is widely believed that it’s so important to do sport to have physical strength, others believe practising to have mental strength is more necessary. In my opinion, I think both physical strength and mental strength are of the same importance, however, having strong mental strength is the key to having good physical strength. On the one hand, it is argued that doing sports to have physical strength important. The main reason is that having good physical strength will make me feel comfortable when I don’t have to endure the pain caused by illness. It is also possible to say that physical strength can be a tool to help us prevent disease effectively. One good illustration of this is 2 years ago, I used to be very lazy and I even hardly exercise or did sports I seem really spent all of my free time surfing the Internet, playing online games or sleeping and it’s reason made me feel uncomfortable with backache and headache because of a long time lie and use a smartphone, my parents suggested me that I should do exercise to prevent pain and it’s very effective and the pain really disappears. Another reason is physical health training will give us a nice and healthy body. For example, Tiktoker Venn is a good illustration of that, when he is 12 years old he was one of the “Body shaming” victims with a fat body and a weight reached 60 kg, on a talk show he told he felt really sad and even been depressed when his classmates pointed to and called him by elephant boy, therefore he decided to self-improve, do sport every day and now he is known as a handsome model with sexy body or a famous representative face. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that it’s so more necessary to practice to have mental strength. People often have this opinion because having strong mental strength is an important key to having good health. A second point is that mental health is so meaningful to our lives and whether your life is terrible or happy is depend so much on mental health. In fact, your life can’t be comfortable and happy if you always think about negative or terrible things in life and feel bad but life can be better if you have strong mental health. A particularly good example here is Cheslie Kryst, In 2019 she won at the Miss USA competition and is given the opportunity to present the USA at the Miss Universe competition 2019, due to impressive her performance she join to top 10 of the pageant and immediately, she became famous MC and excellent model at her country, it made some people feel uncomfortable and jealous of her so they used some rude speech to attack her on social media and it has made her depressed for a long time and her mental health at that time was so terrible, therefore she decided self-kill in 30th January after a long time combat to depression. In conclusion, nowadays somebody is arguing about the importance between physical and mental health or the necessity of doing sports to have physical strength and practising to have mental strength. Personally, I tend to believe that both physical and mental strength are crucial and essential, however, mental having strong mental health is the key to having physical strength important.