Nowadays, women, as well as men, work full-time. Therefore, women and men should share household tasks equally. (e.g. cleaning and looking after children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recent trends show that both men and women are working full-time compared to older days. Some people think that men cannot do most of the household tasks, whereas others argue that men should equally do work at home to help women. Balancing the household tasks equally for both is always debatable. To begin with, men always feel that they are responsible for managing the economic situation of the family such as daily needs, expenses, children's education and financial growth. So this contributes to men's mindset to focus on the financial stability of the family. Although women are responsible for children's needs, cooking, washing clothes and cleaning etc. For example these factor affects the recent days, where women are equally contributing to the family by working full time and managing household work is quite difficult these days. On the other hand, mature people think that they are equally responsible for household work to help women to be more balanced inside and outside the home. These people help out with cleaning, teaching kids, washing clothes, etc. where women need help with their day-to-day activities. Hence balancing work at home would help to have a peaceful and understanding life between couples to avoid misunderstandings or conflicts. My colleagues experienced problems when they do not share the workload at home due to women facing more workloads and suffering. To conclude, I strongly agree that men should equally share the tasks with women at home to lead a peaceful and healthy life. With the growing culture of women working full-time and it would continue for future years, men should understand the difficulty and support women the most in the living location.