Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Letting children make their own choices is the topic of discussion. Although some think this situation can bring a person in society who thinks about their wishes, others, myself included, believe it is vital for them to make their own decisions which have an effect on them. The first reason would be about their growth. Because in this way they can do a thing that they decide to do and can learn from it in a good way or bad. For example, a boy can have two paths for his Future, one is studying so hard and the second is going to work in society without any degree it is his choice and in this journey, he can learn a lot. So, letting children make their own choices can rise them. Moreover, the second reason is related to responsibility due to learning about the things that they chose to be responsible for. For instance, when a child can make a decision on what T-shirt to buy, in the following days cannot change their mind change it for a lot of reasons like colour or size. Hence, by letting them to have a choice on things, they can improve their responsibility. Some may argue that it can result in a society of people who just think about their wishes because they think they become selfish and they are not strong for the world. However, Families can manage this part by letting to make decisions on some parts only not all. Moreover, they can improve their selves by their wishes and some of them may not be right so it can make them strong. In conclusion, in my point of view, children should make a decision on Some stuff for two reasons, one is about their growth and the second is related to responsibility. Furthermore, Some people do not agree about it because they can be selfish and they are not strong for this busy world.