Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss this opposing views and give your own opinion.

It is irrefutable that school has become a controversial topic in the school curriculum. A number of individuals hold the opinion that it plays a significant role in pupils' life. In contrast, others think that it is better for children to spend their time studying academic subjects like maths, mother tongue and geography instead of sports. This essay will make an effort to analyze these opinions. Undoubtedly, there are numerous reasons why many people believe that sport is extremely necessary for youngsters. First of all, it is said very well that it is unwise to force students to do activities, in which they have no interest. Secondly,they guess that young people should spend all their time studying  only academic subjects because  being more knowledgeable will help them to find a rewarding and lucrative position at a later stage in the future. On the other hand, other people feel that sport should be compulsory due to several reasons, which will be highlighted later. To begin with, sport helps people to keep fit as it improves heart function, lowers tension and stress, reduces the risk of chronic illnesses, and even controls blood sugar, as a result, strengthens the immune system. Moreover, doing exercise helps them psychologically since exercise builds great self-esteem and a better self-image. In addition, it elevates children's moods,lets them feel refreshed and helps them have a better outlook on life. To sum up, it can be reiterated that people have different views on whether sport should be compulsory or not. Despise the negative sides of sport I'm convinced that sport has a vital role in children's lifestyle because of many causes as I mentioned before.