Nowadays more and more business meetings and business training are taking place online.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Nowadays, most company meetings and training sessions are conducted online utilising programmes like Skype, Google Meet, Zoom Meeting, and others. I believe this trend has more benefits than downsides. The advantages and drawbacks will be addressed in this essay. To begin with, the main advantage of online meetings and sessions is that it helps team members to save time so they can use this time for any other vital tasks. Earlier, many employees spend most of their time travelling from one location to another location for business meetings or training. By utilizing applications they can save time and spend extra time on the quality of products for client satisfaction. Moreover, Using such kind of technology for business meetings reduces the overall cost of companies. This curtails the cost of travelling along with the money spent on building meeting rooms. For instance, Google said that by doing away with all designated meeting spaces and moving all meetings online, they were able to significantly save costs. On another hand, this trend has some drawbacks as well, Online meetings can create misunderstanding due to a lack of network connectivity. For example, In the monsoon season, people face problems with electricity and networks, so they can not able to properly communicate. Furthermore, online meetings and training create disturbance and it big effect on the productivity of companies. In conclusion, I firmly believe that people should conduct online meetings at convenient times in order to increase productivity and save costs associated with travel and lodging.