An American writer think that tomorrow is more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a wide range of American writer who holds the view that tomorrow is more important than the present. This essay disagrees with this point of view and I will analyze several main reasons behind my disagreement. First of all, If we only care about tomorrow instead of this moment make a bad effect on the population's mental health. They put total expectations into tomorrow, close their hand and sincerely pray tomorrow will be better than today, they don't tend to make an effort to go over these tough issues in their daily life because of the reasons that they consider tomorrow to be more critical. For example, there is a huge figure of teenagers addicted to their phones, immersing themselves in a virtual world and reject take action to improve their quality of life more worthy, they should pay more attention at present and take concern for people nearby them, they will feel more cheerful because tomorrow is so far away. Moreover, thinking too much about the future does not bring a lot of benefits. Some people are not aware of what is wrong with their life if they just planning for the future, everything always transform into another statement immediately, one thing we can hold and has the ability to rewrite is today. In addition, it is difficult to predict the future, so we should take more care in the present such as increasing our social skills, hanging out with friends and having dinner with parents and family. To conclude, I strongly believe that it will bring more profits if proper focus is on now.