Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Music is something that is popular everywhere in the world which has been in existence centuries ago and it's relevance has never reduced. Some individuals are of the view that music plays a significant part in bringing varieties of cultures and age groups together. I strongly agree totally with this take that in order to bring the people closer together as one, we would have to count on music. Songs carry messages, in fact one can not create a melody without lyrics as it makes up a greater portion of the whole masterpiece. When a song is being played on the radio, we tend to get drawn to what is being said because the information tells a story that has meaning. Artists are able to pass on their unique traditions where people get to listen and pick the meanings, it's a way of passing on the ideas about the creator's culture. So this way, listeners come to understand and appreciate what they have heard. For instance, if Europeans listen to "Afrobeats" which is a genre of music by West Africans they get to know about how West Africans way of living. Also, people's music taste is easily influenced, both young and adults follow trending song just because it sounds nice. New technologies like TikTok mashed music to travel far and wide and it makes different countries hear about other countries. If there was nothing like music, I don't believe culture diversities and acceptance would exist. As a way of promoting music, music events and concerts bring individuals from corners of the earth to a particular destination, they get to meet and mingle with numerous people. Additionally, communication and bonding take place between people, travelling to these music festivals gets the opportunity to tour and learn about the countries. For example, a global music festival was held in France recently which featured different age groups and diversities of creatives from Africa, America, Europe and others, they all joined at one place to have fun together as one. To sum up, I can argue that music is a good method of promoting traditions and bringing people together as it sends messages across and also promotes interracial relationships and harmony.