Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child. Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school? What do you think a role of a parent should be in their child education. Write at least 250 words.

Parents have the responsibility for ensuring that their wards excel in school, they guide them throughout their educational ladder. Some guardians are soft on their little ones and do not push them to strive harder in the classroom while others who are strict and keen about children's education are said to affect them negatively. I believe parents' have positive motives when encourage their children to perform better for the betterment of the child's future because as a guardian, it is your duty to make sure your children make it in life. First of all, I think children from the beginning of preschool are not knowledgeable and experienced enough to know the consequences of of not studying hard, all they know is, going to school is a thing human beings do just like eating so they also need to meets requirements. They have no idea about the need to get good score so it is something that parents instill in the children at a tender age, this then becomes a tradition and continues throughout their academic lives. If parents do not start this pressure treatment at that early age, children will not excel in class so I this this is one of the reasons why some adults force their young ones to perform exceedingly in the classroom. Despite this helping kids in someway, it might have a bad effect on children as they may always feel frightened and intimidated by the kind of pressure on them. This is because in some instance, a mother can spank her kid because she or she didn't get high mark or can even threaten not to do something for them because they didn't meet her target score. There are many roles to be played by parents in their offsprings academics, they need to educate them on the importance of education. For instance,they can tell them about how they will become a doctor or a teacher in the future which will in the long run give them some good salary to sustain their lives. Also, they have to act as role models for children as they observe and emulate what adults do, they themselves must excel in the career and finances so that children will follow suit. Another role of parents in child's educational development is support and assistance. They can support children by paying school fees, providing all materials needed to enhance schooling and also tutor them any chance they get. For example, they can help children do homework and also do revisions with them when they are home. To conclude, I think parents shouldn't be to hard on their children, different approaches can be used to help in a child academic training. Finally it is the duty of every parent to see to it that their children succeed in life.