Many people are moving from rural areas to big cities. Why has this happened? To what extent do you think it is a good trend?

There is a rising trend that people are migrating from rural areas to urban areas. Personally, I believe that it is a good trend, and my reasons will be given in the following essay. The reasons for this phenomenon to happen is quite straightforward. To begin with, many people decide to move into cities, seeking for better life. Big cities are densely populated and there are more job opportunities available, so migrants may earn more money, thus their living conditions will be significantly improved. For example, living in big cities enables migrants to seek for jobs with higher salaries, then they are able to afford goods with better quality and have a better life. By the contrast, employment opportunities are scarce and people living there have limited buying power, due to poverty. Besides, living cities assure better health care. The highly-developed public transport system such as roads are crucial for ambulances to reach the patients' positions, and cities have more hospitals due to the large population, leading to higher density. As a result, it is easier for city dwellers to maintain healthily and enjoy a faster medical support than those living in rural areas. From my perspective, it is definitely a positive trend for the rural-to-urban migration. Because, firstly, the reduction of rural population makes intensive farming available. Since intensive farming is sat up on the base of a large amount of farming land, the more migration, the easier to start intensive farming, and this agricultural technology contributes to a significant rise in the amount of crops harvested, resulting in improved food production. Moreover, since people are moving into cities, the cities expand and start the urbanisation processes. More specifically, the population boom lead to the development of industry and other tertiary economies, therefore, the whole country will change from an agricultural one to an industrial one, attracting more investigations and contributing to the economy, To sum up, more job opportunities and better public services are the main factors that attract people to the metro. In my view, it will be a good trend.