Success is often measured by wealth and material belonging. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

The contemporary way of thought distinct that wealth and assets are the most prominent ways to measure the capability of a person to be successful, even though we can agree with that, those elements provide only a visible and objective point of view of how someone can be successful. Moreover, it is possible to measure success in different areas such as happiness and the feeling of accomplishment which correspond to the subjective and emotional perspective. Primarily, the idea of considering wealth as the first and most distinct proof of success is the most common perspective from any individual that ultimately seeks success. Hence people see their neighbours acquiring the newest iPhone or vehicle and they think “How rich and successful they are, I want to be like them” Therefore they start working in order to bolster their current economic standing and purchase that equipment and technology in order to feel “wealthy”. Nevertheless, it occurs that people that showcase those materials belongings and wealth don't feel happy or successful and they prefer to search for a more spiritual achievement in order to feel whole. Therefore, what makes an individual successful is happiness and the feeling of accomplishment that he or she can achieve during his or her life. It is possible to observe professionals that lived in an old country house in their small town feeling whole as they accomplished everything that they needed. A cosy home and big family, those elements are not visible material belongings but emotional and sentimental value. In summation even though it is clear to recognise that the common idea of success is shown with wealth and material belongings but apart from that, it is also valuable for some individuals that by reaching success in other areas, usually aligned with accomplishment in their career, is an important avenue that will lead to success.