In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements which try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys and other goods. Parents often claim that these ads are unfair.  Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some companies are increasing their advertisements particularly when their target is children. Through this, they try to convince them to purchase their products. However, parents believe that sometimes these publicities have a negative impact on their kids. In this essay, I will be discussed both views using pertinent arguments and I will express my opinion. On one hand, marketing is the most vital strategy for so many industries to sell their merchandise. Occasionally numbers of their stuff are essential to support educational learning as are the tablets or laptops. Moreover, other products influence positively especially in our youth when this helps them to develop fundamental skills such as problem-solving, math or creativity. For instance, playing with blocks or connectors allows children to develop some of these skills and families can spend quality time playing with them. On the other hand, sometimes ads may affect negatively especially to offspring, when these industries offer junk snacks or unhealthy food. On this occasion is unfair to parents that are teaching healthy eating habits to their kids. In addition, in this generation is very popular for youngsters to play video games, nevertheless, some of them display high levels of violence and young people are more likely to repeat those behaviours. To give an example, games like Pubg and Call of Duty may have several violent graphics which can result in building arrogant behaviour among the youth. In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, it is clear that the advertisements may be beneficial. In my opinion, I agree with them because it is their tactic to show their products. As a teacher, it is crucial that parents should supervise how to educate their kids and not spoil them all the time with what they want.