Today,there is less communication between family members than in the past,what has caused this? do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Today,there are increasing number of people who refuse to share their personal ideas or feelings with their families in daily activities. I believe that the Internet and heavy pressure are the main reasons.In my opinion, this is a negative development which can lead to many problems between family members later on in growth. One reason related to fewer links is the development of the Internet.Before the Internet, the young population would frequently communicate with their parents.But today the young generation is more willing to spend time playing games or exchanging information on social media instead of talking with their parents.Networking has become a necessity in their life. Therefore,chatting with families has been slowly ignored in today's life.So the relationship between young people and parents could become more and more intense than before ever. Another problem is that many populations are suffering from heavy workloads,especially since the cost of living has been higher than ever,which has put many people under economic pressure.In order to earn more money to cover basic needs,more and more adults have to work long hours instead of meeting with their couples.It directly leads to some serious gaps or conflicts between spouses. Particularly some of them end up in divorce due to a lack of companionship and communication. In conclusion, although in a short time,less contact could not be a serious problem between families member,in fact,chatting moment has been occupied with screen time and stressful work.Both parents, the young generation and couples should pay more attention to the conversation.