cooking food at home is a waste of time and energy. do you agree or disagree

Foods are the basic requirement for life. However, some circle of people believe that homemade meal is wasting my time and consuming much energy due to the fact that there are many restaurants with many food options one can go to without undergoing much stress. I really disagree with this statement for a several reasons. For the first, making food at home is not a wasting of time and effort because people can prepare any food they like while considering their health. In other word, when cooking meals in the house, the health of individuals is put into consideration and because of this fresh ingredients are used and necessary precautions are taken in order to deliver good quality food to the family. In house, for example, whenever I am cooking soup for the family, l often add a pinch of salt with plenty of onions without using monosodium L-glumate. This is becaus a number of my families are hypertensive and the medical instruction given to them by the doctor is to reduce their salt intake. This goes to show that the physical fitness of the family members is considered when preparing food in the house. Moreover, when preparing meals at home, children can have the opportunity to learn about cooking. Its means, they will stay in the kitchen with the chef when cooking is ongoing, so that they can learn and as a result, increase their culinary skills. For example, I learn how to cook by spending quality time with my mother in the kitchen when she makes meals. This is therefore evident that cooking in one's house is not wasting a time and energy-consuming. In conclusion, I am in disagreement that making food and meals in the house is a waste of time and effort.