You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Write at least 250 words. The breakthroughs in medical science are by far the most significant advances in world society over the last two centuries. Discuss this statement and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

The advances in explorations into the medical field are the most crucial developments in the world community from the last two centuries up to now. Since human beings are the most important species in the world and our safety is the priority, I believe that this initiative is irrefutable. With the developments of medical science, more and more people are prevented from suffering fatal diseases or worse, death. Medicine not only helps people get through severe illnesses but also improves their immune systems which could lead to their being less likely to get infected in the future. Additionally, more research into the medical field can guarantee human lives by producing certain vaccines which protect people from infectious viruses, especially in pandemic areas. For example, with the break out of the Covid-19 pandemic, Pfizer was introduced in order to put a limit on the spread out of the disease and keep people away from a miserable death. Another reason why medical developments are so important is that they can lengthen and improve the quality of human lives. With the existence of new technologies and inventions, it's more convenient for doctors to discover and identify illnesses in human organs and bones accurately so that they can propose appropriate treatments to their patients. Therefore, human health issues could be addressed and treated in due time and no pitied death would occur. For instance, if diseases like pneumonia or stomach ulcers are discovered in the meantime, there will always be a certain way to cure the patients. Furthermore, in the circumstance of cancer patients, though there is no medicine or vaccine at the moment, treatments could be done to maintain their lives. In conclusion, I believe the breakthroughs in studies into the medical field would play a crucial part in human lives because they both keep people from painful diseases and promise them long-lasting life which are the desire of humans from everywhere in the world.