Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g., at home, when traveling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, technology has been utilized in several workplaces. It allows people to work everywhere including at home and even while traveling. Personally, it is advantageous for people to be able to work from anywhere. To start with, being able to work outside the workplace is beneficial. Workers can track the assignments through the electronic device, and they can work on them from an unconventional workplace. This makes the work finished faster because every employee can do their work even though they are not present at the workplace. For example, an employee who has to go to a different city for a conference is still working on the project while sitting in a cafe. On the contrary, there is a disadvantage to this mobility. The workers may have to work overtime in the evening or on days that are not working days since employers can force their employees to work with the availability of this technology. This disrupts the employees’ free time, so they have less time to relax. However, many advantages are derived from this innovation, so, in my opinion, the benefits outweigh the disadvantage. In conclusion, the use of this technology can create many benefits. Workers are able to follow their work and finish it from everywhere, which makes the work done quickly even though they are not in the area of the workplace. However, there is a disadvantage of this technology. Some employers may force their workers to work although it is not that working time because of this capability of this mobility; it affects the workers ’ relaxing time. Nevertheless, there are more advantages than the disadvantage.