Some people think that it is good for younger people to make their own decisions. Others feel that these decisions should be made with the help of their parents. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

While some are in favour of encouraging young individuals to make their own calls to gain essential experience and be successful in the future, I tend to agree with those who argue that elderly people have obligations to assist their descendants to make the right decisions. On the one hand, there are some advantages for young people to make their own decisions, including the acquisition of crucial experience from making mistakes at an early age. For instance, young people who have stomachaches caused by consuming too much oily food will be more aware of their eating habits in later life. Moreover, children who are able to arrange their schedules by themselves are able to arrange their time based on individual characteristics, such as early birds tend to conduct difficult tasks in the morning while late owls have better performance during night time, which ensure the best school performance of them. On the other hand, I believe the suggestions from elderly people are crucial to deter young people from regretting their decisions. First of all, students who lack life experience should seek for pieces of advice from family members or teachers for further education since many graduates regret the faculties they chose back in the university which fail to help them to have a better career. Secondly, it is the obligation of parents to point out their mistakes which could cause profound influences in the future. For instance, many teenagers consider bullying on campuses as a way to gain respect from peers, whilst such behaviours could lead to mental and physical harm to victims. Educators and parents have the responsibility to stop them from making such choices, and cultivate them the capacity of telling right from wrong. To summarise, there are pros and cons to allowing young individuals to make their own decision. Even though that it could help young people to be more independent and gain the capacity of time arrangement. I personally suggest that elderly people should be able to help their descendants to make decisions in certain situations.