There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I agree with the statement that there is a lot of pressure on the young generation today to succeed academically. some people believe that non-academic subjects, physical activities and cookery should be removed from the syllabus so students can focus on their academic careers but I personally don't agree with this. The main reason is that the pupils who are studying day and night to do well in their academic exams are very distressed in the modern era, learning has become very tough and there is competition everywhere. There are many career opportunities for the younger people who are going to succeed in future but in,school's there are almost 5-6 subjects a student has to study and work hard to pass the exams. For every exam students are given only a 1 day holiday in between exam week to study for upcoming tests and do well in them but this causes a lot of distress to teenagers and some of them even go into depression due to this. There are weekly tests happening every other day. The schooling system should also look after a student's mental health. However, the branch of knowledge such as physical information and cookery help students get relaxed and enjoy life. recruitment play football, cricket, basketball, tennis etc which will keep them fit. These subjects are the pursuit of happiness for the upcoming generation and some of the people in these subjects also make life-long memories which will stay with them for many years. If these subjects are removed school life will be boring and no student will be interested in studying, yes they will focus on their studies but they will forget how life is besides academic work and it will affect their mental health. Finally, I believe that subjects such as physical education and cookery should not be removed from the school's syllabus.