The government should encourage industries and business to move out of big cities and into regional areas. To what extent do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, big cities are becoming more crowded and polluted. The government should help industries to transfer their factories into regional areas. This change would probably produce positive and negative effects. In this essay, I will enunciate them and explain my own opinion. Firstly, moving industries and businesses outside big cities allow for an increase in the quality of the air in these towns. As a matter of fact, one of the worst problems of living in big cities among others is often air pollution. For example, by reducing the number of industries in these areas people would probably decide to live inside the city, and what is more, fewer people would have to cross the town to reach their job with the result of less traffic inside the city. On the other hand, this phenomenon could have some disadvantages such as more stress for workers who live far away from their job. In fact, during the last decades, a lot of people moved from the regional areas to big cities to stay closer to their job. For instance, this change would probably force workers who live in the city to spend more hours commuting every day causing them an increase in the level of stress. To sum up, the government should encourage this change taking care of the disadvantages that it could create. In my opinion, helping workers to reach their job with common transport or providing them with new houses and moving industries and businesses outside big cities could produce a better quality of air inside cities reducing traffic and the density of the population