As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In the modern era life without the internet is unimaginable, it has become a crucial part of life nowadays people read news via the internet because of the accessibility to any news from any corner of the world, I agree with the statement that the internet has become more popular and newspaper are becoming a thing of the past. Firstly, the usage of mobile data has hiked a lot in the period and is increasing as we speak. We can explore anything with the internet connection for example Youtube for entertainment, BBC app to read the latest news, social media and many more, it has proved to be a important part of the young generation where people can do anything if they have a mobile phone and internet connection. On the contrary, the cost of a newspaper has been increasing every year and is getting more expensive whereas in the olden,days we used to find a newspaper delivery boy in the early mornings, in the current days we hardly find anyone delivering papers. Secondly, I hope we can limit and control the usage of newspapers. We need to cut down trees in order to print news that leads to environmental challenges and could lead to deforestation in future. Our world is already going through many other problems such as pollution, global warming and etc. Newspaper businesses should be considered to be digitalized wherein the crowd can read news from any special device like Amazon Kindle, However a small portion of newspapers can still be printed for the younger generation to remember and cherish the old days. To conclude internet usage can completely bring down the printing of newspapers and its vast exponential growth is one of a kind, Moreover we can minimize the cost of machinery which is printing the papers every single day.