In some countries, many people continue to live with or very near their parents even when they are married and have their own children. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is common that many individuals keep living with their parents even when they get married and have their own offspring. The advantages and disadvantages of this situation will be discussed in this essay There are two main disadvantages when staying in the same home with a mother and father when people are adults. First of all, this circumstance makes youngsters lack privacy and independence. This originates from the fact that the mother is always responsible for doing household chores such as cooking and cleaning. Because of that, young people tend to be lazy and procrastinated. Furthermore, when living with parents, children have to obey the rules which can limit their privacy. Finally, conflicts between the young generation and the old one can happen when they share space together. There is a gap in the way they think and also their personality, so debate and argument are unavoidable. But there are also some advantages which can be taken into account. First of all, parents can help their children to take care of their grandchildren. So young people can earn a living instead of staying at home with their offspring. Furthermore, the grandparent is always reliable and trustworthy so the parent does not have to worry about anything. Lastly, the youth can save a lot of money because they do not have to pay all of the living costs. Parents and children often share the living expenses, so middle-aged adults can save money to buy a house or car in the future. In conclusion, there are not only benefits but also drawbacks when living with parents. Personally, I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages