In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driveless. This only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passenger. Do you thik the advantages of driveless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology has given many gifts to citizens. Compared to the past, myriad changes are happened in the world, due to innovation. From ancient times, travelling has taken new ways, before that there were carts, cycles, bicycles, and then cars, Aeroplan. Moreover, In today's era, more modification is going to occur such as automatic vehicles on the road. However, I believed that its demerits are more than its merits which I will discuss in the following paragraphs. The first drawback is unemployment. More notions will be jobless, If companies will launch these vehicles. For example, a moving truck needs a driver and labour but if automation will be there, they will lose their vacancies. Secondly, the maintenance cost to repair these kinds of cars, and buses is much more as compared to manual ones. Which is hard for a middle or lower-income class to handle. Moreover, the prices set up by sellers are quite higher, if you went to buy it in instalments it will take years to pay for it. Apart from this, it requires a subscription for applications used in such transport modes. For example, A company Tesla recently launched a driverless car, and people were seen on the road while sleeping while travelling, which shows their careless nature. Hence, there were a few accidents that happened on the road because they forget to pay for apps. However, it does not lead to all cons there are a few benefits too, such as the masses can enjoy long journeys without the fear of driving for long hours. They can chat and talk on the phone. Besides this, it will be useful for individuals who are not able to pass hard driving tests. To sum up, innovation is God's gift to humans. No doubt, autonomous cars are useful in some aspects, but I still believe that their disadvantages are more as compared to advantages.