Many people nowadays live in societies where consumer goods are relatively cheap Do you thing the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Opinions are divided on whether it is more beneficial or detrimental when many contemporary societies are witnessing the growing affordability of consumer items. This essay will contend that the immediate benefits of this could be eclipsed by the long-term disadvantages involved. On the one hand, the fact that the rising availability of low-priced consumer products could be advantageous, for reasons related to the improvement of living standards and the encouragement of consumerism. With regard to the former, the prices are getting lower by day which allows a huge amount of consumers to afford a lot of facilities in order to enhance a better habitat as well as upgrade human interests and communication with others. Perhaps, the low-income population are the primary group that benefits much from the reduction in price. Due to the fact that they can buy a large number of products its price used to be a lot more expensive in the past, particularly household appliances and electronic devices. The popularity of low-priced products can encourage the development of consumerism or a consumerist society where tons of work including manual work and professional are created and high tax revenue is generated for the government. A quintessential example is China where the manufacturing and retailing industry grew amazingly, alleviating poverty for a million people. Nevertheless, I am of the view that the unfavourable impacts of this social movement on personal finance problems and direct damage of a throw-away society to our planet. Despite the reduction in the price of goods, a society towards consumerism would inspire consumers to spend more money rather than saving, the origin of "throwing money around", followed by the issues of personal finance: and credit debts, for example. Meanwhile, the truth is that there are a bunch of people who make unnecessary purchases due to the low price. These shopping transactions do not just go beyond their actual demand but only pursue their purpose of showing off or tend to replace usable items. This lifestyle has contributed a significant part to creating a throw-away society. Quantity production involved overexploitation of our naturally limited resources as well as causing greater landfills and a higher "carbon footprint". Entire of this ecological damage can make the financial benefits above no longer sustainable as well as resulting in a less inhabitable planet. In conclusion, although the rising availability of low-priced consumer products could generate certain favourable impacts, I hold the belief that these could be far less important than the consequences associated.