As the world has become technologically advanced, computer are replacing more and more jobs that maybe lose because of computer. Discuss at least one problem that may result.

With the advent of artificial intelligence and the steady improvement of computers, many individuals feel the looming threat of losing their job to these technologies. Such a phenomenon might not be far away and the issues that might result from it should be discussed. However, some opportunities might also reveal themselves. In this essay, I will try to express my point of view on these matters and reason a conclusion based on them. On the one hand, certain obvious social issues might result in replacing the workforce with computers. First, jobless citizens are a financial burden on society as a whole. For instance, a huge percentage of the budget related to the well-being of citizens is spent on paying this part of the community. Second, having no job can be haunting and mentally tasking for some people. As an example, one of my friend's sense of aim and purpose in life is directly related to his job, and depression is a real possibility for such a character if one day he is forced to quit his job. Thus, replacing humans with technology has far-reaching consequences both on socio-economic and personal levels. On the other hand, certain advantages might reveal themselves if such a notion goes through. Firstly, in a world where job efficiency is of utmost importance, algorithms will always have the upper hand on humans. For example, analysis of a book for recurring themes can be easily done by artificial intelligence in a matter of seconds. Secondly, firms can benefit more by replacing their workforce with computers as they do not need to pay them a monthly salary, insure them and also let them enjoy an annual leave of absence. Hence, it is easy to observe that the upsides of such a notion are numerous. To conclude, certain issues will rise in the coming years as more jobs are being replaced by computers. This will have long-lasting financial consequences on governments and also on the affected individuals. Nevertheless, certain companies might enjoy higher efficiency and profits. The high pace of advancement of computers and sciences is such that it is hard to predict the future, however, one can be sure that governmental bodies can predict and solve issues before they occur.