“In some countries the government promotes public transport as the primary means of transportation, and discourages private vehicle ownership. Do you think advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?”

It has been recently observed that the high authorities are motivating the use of transit or railways rather than of personal modes of travelling. From my perspective, it has more benefits than drawbacks and both will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the policy of preferring public vehicles has a plethora of advantages. Initially, it is beneficial for the atmosphere, it would decline the consumption of fuels and saves energy. For instance, during carpooling or group travelling, more masses could cover a common distance together instead of individually. Nextly, it could reduce the contamination of impurities in nature and traffic due to less number of automobiles on the road. Thus, air and noise pollution would be reduced drastically. Besides, the probability of accidents would be comparatively low as more professional drivers would be riding buses or trains. On the other hand, this trend has come up with some demerits as well. To commence with, it has surged the time of travelling. In other words, the long waiting hours and regular stops while riding is testing the patience level of voyagers. For example, in this era, everyone is leading a hectic lifestyle, and they use various modes to save time; however, the trend has become a problem for them. Apart from this, it has affected the automobile industry and the economy of the nation. In simple words, the high tariffs are paid by the inhabitants and the companies, when they sell or purchase cars, bikes, or other vehicles. In conclusion, overpopulation and their needs have a big impact on the environment, change could preserve it in many ways. Whereas, some of its downsides have become a matter of concern and cause of opposition by people of change. Therefore, the government ought to invest in these provisions to motivate its utilisation.