In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, humans are dependent on technology and the internet, even a small thing can easily be done by the use of mobile phones and the internet. Unlike the past, when an excessive number of people prefers to travel to their offices for work, now with the help of advanced technology, the internet and mobile phones, they are shifting towards work from home. In these looming paragraphs, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages. The prime factor responsible, for why people are shifting to work from is because of the significant growth in technology and user-friendly interfaces that not only embraces employees but also owners of multinational companies that work from home is possible. Moreover, the corporate community saves 2 to 3 hours of travel time to their offices, which allows them to spend extra time with their family and focus more on work. Additionally, because of the seamless 5G internet, workers are easily conducting meetings, and hitting monthly targets in just a couple of days, which results in a positive work -life balance. However, it is an undeniable fact that people are becoming lazy because of working from home rather than the office. Every day, when an individual travel to the office at a fixed time, works according to schedules and leaves the office on time, helps them to become disciplined in life. Furthermore, people from different cultures and skills work together in the same cabin, which helps them to learn their culture and skills, as a matter of fact people learn more by working from the office rather than at home. Recently, the CEO of Infosys tweeted to all of their employees to be ready to start work from the office, so they can increase their efficiency. In a nutshell, each aspect has its pros and cons. Although, there are uncountable benefits of working from home, I believe each individual learns and experiences more things when daily comes to the office and becomes disciplined in life.