Earlier technology developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent development ever will To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often thought that when old technology was discovered, it caused a huge change in the lifestyle of normal people, but the newest technology also affect their lives to a little degree. In this essay, we will discuss this view, and I completely disagree with it because I believe that the recent technology is usually more beneficial than the old one. At the outset, technology plays a great role in the lives of people, but more pros are gotten from modern technology compared to the past. Firstly, regarding transportation, if anyone wanted to travel from one place to another, it was a difficult mission because he could go only on foot. Secondly, as a result of progress in the field of transport, human-invented cars, which facilitated movement between places, and made travelling much easier compared to the past. Thirdly, if we look at the sequence of events, the latest event will have more advantages compared to the further one. In addition to that, if people use the latest update of technology in any field, a lot of benefits will be gained. For example, the treatment of many diseases was a dilemma because herbal medicines were only used to treat patients, but nowadays as a result of progress, new tools are discovered such as X-ray, or DNA technology, and all of these made the treatment of serious illnesses much easier. In conclusion, although a lot of positive consequences have been achieved in our lives due to the advancement of technology in various fields, I believe that the latest update of technology for any purpose is more crucial than the old one because it has more advantages.