Many automobile manufacturers created self-driving systems for their vehicles. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of releasing cars with this system.

Many vehicle manufacturers release a variety of cars from small cars to trucks based on the technology of autonomous driving. Even though the government already approved for using vehicles with this system, there is an ongoing argument about the pros and cons of self-driving cars. Nevertheless, I believe the disadvantages outweigh the advantages due to the safety issues. The most fascinating point of self-driving cars is they can lower the fatigue level of drivers. For example, if someone has to drive in the peak seasons such as Thanksgiving Day. Higher and accumulated fatigue leads to a higher risk of accidents. The second advantage of this system is it can expand the range of drivers. Thanks to this, it enables more people to get an opportunity to drive from disabled people to normal people who just have a fear of driving. In terms of disadvantages, safety issues are the most critical. Even though there is an advanced level of awareness system, people tend to not focus on driving as they do in a conventional way. If the system is broken or not working for some reason, it is hard to prevent accidents. In addition, just in case of accidents, the responsibility of the cause could not be clear. The drivers of autonomous vehicles blame the manufacturers who made the vehicle improperly. To sum up, there are a lot of strong points that boost convenience. However, the risk of safety issues is much more serious than the benefit of autonomous driving. Therefore, I am firmly convinced that this system should be postponed until it becomes perfectly safe.