Earlier technology developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent development ever will To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that technological improvements in earlier eras provided more benefits and changes in people's lives than the recent ones. In this essay, I partially agree with this statement. It is undeniable that there are many inventions founded in earlier times that gave a major impact on society. To start with, there are plenty of enhancements of the internet. They have improved the way we communicate, especially through social media. For example, many jobs and marketings have increasing enthusiasts through social media and the internet. In addition, people from different countries can get in touch with each other. Furthermore, there are many new products that give aid to humanity with many enhanced systems, such as washing machine that includes dryer mode and electric cars. However, this state of sophisticated technology would not exist if there are no earlier inventions. The construction of the internet and other products is the beginning of the future. People in the previous era had major changes in their life due to the creation of the internet and gadget. For instance, the invention of cars replaced horses and walking, sending letters is replaced by telephones, and one of the most important discoveries, which is the finding of electricity. To conclude, the evolution of technology has provided better experience as time progresses, though I believe that the previous development is the key to recent life, as the majority of modern development is still relying on the earlier inventions. Yet, there are possibilities of the latest growth in technology that might bring major changes as well.