The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Though there are some contrasting voices, some people advocate that the development of mankind should be the prime goal of science. In my view, I completely agree with this view as it already brought a notion that without the help of it, we were unable to reach our desired destinations. To begin with, the advancement of science facilitates the invention of medicines and treatments for many diseases and makes lives longer and healthy. For example, Black Fever took a lot of lives throughout the world over the last century, but the formulation and development of vaccines eradicated this serious illness. Moreover, science also made communication very easy and convenient so that we can save valuable time and money. while the invention of the wheel gave humanity speed, the introduction of the steam engine and electricity fasten the transportation system. Another point is that science helps to broaden our mentality and induce a concern over environmental damage. Since a lot of research had been proven that a good range of activities are exacerbating the planet's environment and suggested a way out from it, without the help of science it was not achievable. Last but not the list, science made agriculture and production easy taking not only the soil conditions into consideration but also the producing tools and other pesticides. In Madaripur, for example, a group of scientists developed compost fertilizer for the salt-infected soil to produce paddy and other crops. In conclusion, though few detrimental things had developed by science for the earth, we can say these were outweighed by the benefits it brought and it is expected that more positive aspects will be added in the future.