In the past when students want to pursue suniversity degree they prefer their own country, however these days the trend has completly chaged. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In this contemporary era, the count of pathways and options for studying abroad has inclined, and an overwhelming majority of students are preferring overseas to their native countries for learning. In my opinion, the merits of this trend outweigh the demerits discussed extensively in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence, the preponderant benefit of studying abroad is better career opportunities. To explicate, studying overseas helps an individual to get an edge over the competitors in terms of salary packages and placements, however, one who pursues a degree in his respective country has to go through a great hustle to be at the same place. For instance, in India, candidates who have foreign exposure are preferred to local candidates, and even their salary packages are also higher. Thus, the aforementioned reason substantiates why learning abroad is advantageous. Moving ahead, another prominent reason why there is huge migration is a better education system. To expound, in foreign countries, students are given the opportunity to work along with their studies, and also practical teaching is emphasised over theoretical teaching, which is not the case in one’s own country, making it the best choice for pupils to opt for. For example, in Canada, children are allowed to work for 40 hours and also they can adjust their schedule as per their working hours and feasibility, giving them an absolute choice to understand the real-world market. Hence, the above-mentioned example substantiates why learning abroad is opted than studying in a native country. To conclude, the main pros constitute not only better job opportunities but a better education system also, making it a simple choice for children to go for. In my opinion, studying abroad is lucrative in nature and helps individuals to escalate in their careers at a faster pace.