Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that one’s success in life is mostly a matter of fortune. From my perspective, I do not totally agree with the statement due to the fact that a person’s achievements are not only based on luck but also other factors. This following essay will discuss my point of view On the one hand, luck plays an integral role in one’s accomplishment. Initially, fortune set up a concrete foundation. For instance, people who born in a wealthy family is able to access high-class education systems and a sufficient healthcare service, creating favorable conditions to achieve significant milestones. In addition, elite class always have advantages in many disadvantageous situations. As a result, such persons always have superior opportunities to reach high status. On the other hand, there are many other factors contribute to a person’s career such as dedication, persistence, determination and endeavor. This situation can manifest itself through the fact that, Charlie Chaplin, a famous comedian in 20th century, who born in poverty and lost his father at a very young age. In spite of extremely unfavorable conditions, he then struggled with challenges and became excessively successful in his midlife. Thus, being successful can be true to all if they make enough effort in their life. In conclusion, beside luck factor there are a multiple number of other aspects contribute to people’s accomplishments. Success requires more than that of being fortunate.