Many historical sites and museums are mainly visited by tourists, not local people. Why is this the case? What can be done to attract local people to visit these historical sites and museums?

Nowadays, the vast bulk of educational institutions like museums, historic exhibitions and others are attended only by tourists, while residents do not dedicate their time to visit such public places. This essay will pinpoint feasible reasons like high admission fees of museums and the lack of spare time among citizens associated with this issue. Moreover, this piece of writing will propose several solutions (the introduction of free entry fees for locals and the creation of various activities in these places) to avoid the aforementioned problem. One of the reasons of this tendency is pricey tickets to an overwhelming number of historical sites and museums in any country. In other words, such high prices inhibit locals from visiting any educational institution as people cannot afford these entry charges. Furthermore, such places are attended only by tourists since they possess enough money to enjoy various expositions due to high salaries in their home countries. Moreover, modern human beings are truly immersed in their tense working days, thereby they do not have enough time to visit the aforementioned places. Following this, people working in various domains are eager to spend time with relatives and friends at home in order to reduce the stress created by their tense and tedious working days, which cannot be done in any museum. However, city visitors, who are on holidays, possess a decent amount of time to pursue this activity. The prime example could be Russian locals, who have never been to the “Historic museum” in the downtown of Moscow. This happens as citizens of this country do not want to devote their power and energy to variable expositions because of their anxiety and a great wish to carry out some activities with their families. Nevertheless, free museum and historical sites tickets will prompt locals to attend such educational places. In the modern era, human beings tend to economize on everything; subsequently free admission fees will undeniably draw their attention and motivate them to visit such places. In addition, informative and interactive classes and trainings will raise public interest in this domain. This measure will attract residents` attention, as individuals will be able to spend a wonderful time in museums together with their relatives executing various gripping and exciting activities. Consequently, parents will organize their families` past time in museums. For instance, the prominent Russian museum “Technological Park” is in the prime demand among Russian residents since this institution has many lectures for all ages and a lot of quizzes and tasks for families. To conclude I insist that the lack of past time and astronomical charges for museums ` entries demotivate locals to visit these places. However, dissimilar group activities and costless tickets for residents can overcome this cultural challenge. Therefore, politicians ought to implement instant measures to tackle with this issue.