Some people believe that money is the most important factor for achieving happiness. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people in society believe that having money is essential for achieving happiness, while others consider that happiness has nothing to do with money. In my opinion, money does not always provide happiness, but it does contribute in some way. On the one hand, people dedicate their entire lives to obtaining a large sum of money because they believe that happiness and money go hand in hand and that without money one cannot fully enjoy life. For instance, people who find satisfaction in experiencing new countries, donning designer labels, buying pricey and cutting-edge technology, or enjoying expensive restaurants would be unable to do so without money. Another example is wealthy parents who can purchase their child's happiness when their youngster is gravely ill and needs expensive medication or treatment abroad. Enjoyment and money are one; they cannot imagine living without them. On the other hand, many strong cases are to be made against the notion that wealth and happiness are related. People tend to think money can't make their sorrows and suffering disappear. As an example, money has no value to a mother who has lost her child in an accident because she cannot be consoled financially or made to smile. She can be soothed and made to feel better by sympathetic words. In conclusion, the arguments presented above are convincing for both viewpoints. Money, in my opinion, has a lot to offer people in terms of their status and way of life, but one shouldn't mistake that for the main cause of happiness.