In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Over the past decades, many innovations are made in the field of agriculture like crop revolution, plant hybridization etc in order to improve the quality and quantity of yield. But, amidst of all these efforts, there are many people who still suffer starvation. This essay will discuss possible reasons for this and put forward several solutions to this issue. The predominant factors behind this problem are overpopulation and ignorance from the government. In spite of all the renovations in the production field, the world population is becoming triple each century. Clearly, our crop and food products cannot fulfil all the needs of such a surgically expanding population thus resulting in inflation. Also, nowadays people are always in a hurry for white-collar jobs as being a farmer is considered as an occupation of less social status. Additionally, our government often fail in supporting young agriculturists. For example, in many areas, there is a decrease in crop incentives, fewer subsidies for fertilisers, high interest for agricultural jobs and above all, farmers often end up with cheap prices for their crops due to the over-dominance of intermediates. All these surely affect the confidence of the agricultural sector Nevertheless, there are potential solutions that help to minimalize the problem. Firstly, the government should come forward with measures to reduce the population like spreading awareness of birth control measures as well as encouraging citizens to adopt these techniques by giving rewards to ones who follow. Secondly, ruling authorities should take measures to uplift the spark of agriculture. Officials must make sure that farmers are getting reasonable compensation for their efforts by taking charge of the crop market. thereby eliminating unnecessary middle persons between buyers and sellers. In addition, first priority should be given to the production field by making proper grants and allowances for farmers, providing cheap interest rates for agricultural loans or no interest for a fixed time, rise in subsidies, provision of free agricultural supplements etc. Eventually, all these will work miracles. In conclusion, the disproportionality in production and human demand is mainly due to overpopulation and the reluctance of officials towards farmers. A stable solution for this crisis can be surely made by the government by taking timely and appropriate steps.