In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

It is true that today people who are living in rural areas move to urban regions and as a result, the number of residents in the countryside declines. I personally believe this matter is seriously negative. Some reasons for this opinion will be addressed in this passage. The most substantial reason why I believe this is that today overpopulation is a negative contributing factor in metropolitan cities. In other words, the number of people in rural places experiences a decrease and in consequence, the population of big cities soars. Therefore there are not enough living facilities for all individuals. For example, the number of schools, cinemas and parks will be limited and the lack of these amenities will take place certainly. Another important reason that I advocate this action is negative is that if people immigrate to major cities, the level of air pollution and traffic congestion will be increased absolutely. As a result, the possibility of some diseases surges undoubtedly. For instance, air pollution leads to heart disease in humans, especially in the elderly people. In conclusion, there is a fact that in many countries people prefer to live in urban places rather than rural regions. I personally suppose this development is completely disgusting, due to the fact that the number of facilities will be limited and some negative repercussions such as air pollution and severe traffic take place. I recommend the improvement of basic infrastructures infrastructure in the countryside by the government to encourage them to live in their accommodations.