Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some people trust that students should not be given homework by their teachers. Meanwhile, others discuss that homework plays a significant function in the education of children. I will discuss both of these views in my essay below. On the one hand, homework has some advantages. Firstly, help students consolidate knowledge more firmly. In fact, when school children do homework because to deal with assignments, learners have to apply knowledge have been taught before and it helps them remember the knowledge longer and delve deeper into that knowledge. For instance, my brother, who is studying in grade 5, have math exercise to be done before going to school. This makes him remember well formulas. Secondly, homework helps practise the habit of doing homework, which makes students more responsible and develops problem-solving skills. These facts play significant roles in feature career development. On the other hand, homework causes several problems for school children. To begin with, they reduce students ’ break time causing them to become stressed and fatigued. For example, recently in China, there have been several cases where students were stressed because of too much homework, leading to physical effects such as fainting. The second disadvantage of homework is that it creates sedentary habits. Obviously, a lot of homework means that students have to spend a lot of time sitting at their desks and completing them leading to inactivity and potentially obesity and physical weakness. In conclusion, homework is both advantages and disadvantages in many aspects. And in my view, homework will benefit students if it is just enough.