There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays young people have a lot of pressure to succeed academically, and and for that reason, individuals think that non-academic subjects should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. I totally disagree with this statement and this essay will the reasons why. First of all, it is well known that social activities are good for the well-being of people, we are considered social animals, that is why keeping in touch with people helps us to have that break we sometimes need, as well support us do not fall into depression and a tedious routine. On occasion, we need some support from friends and acquaintances, that why, these activities are not a waste of time, also give us networking, and in the future, these connections will help them and make the difference between having a good renewed job or not having one. Secondly, having non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, provides time to explore their passion, preventing burnout in some students, dealing with this problem, not also remembering who they are, brings them back to why they make all that effort. This time not only gives them joy and motivation, moreover, students to discover their future careers. In conclusion, removing non-academic subjects would be a massive mistake, this kind of activity plays a key role in students' psychological and physical health, preventing all kinds of diseases, in addition to giving them some identity beyond school grades and the library.There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?