Some think that governments should support retired people financially while others believe theyshould take care of themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few people believe that government should help retired seniors financially and some say that they should be financially independent than depending on the government. In my opinion, the government should do their part of the fund for the retired people and they need to be financially independent for a safety purpose. One of the major reason, why government need to support senior people is because of their sacrifice towards the nation. For instance: Military people have spent most of their life span to safeguard the nation and people, sometimes in war they even tend to lose one of their body parts and the level of risk they take is typically higher. So in, the future government should fund them to sustain them for the rest of their life. In addition, to live independently than being a burden for family members as well. Although, this view is acceptable in many ways the other side's view should also be taken into consideration. In today’s scenario, government is economically unstable and to develop it, they need to cut off a few expenses like retirement funds. So that they can focus on current employees' salaries instead of caring for ex-employees. Despite this fact, by reducing this scheme they can provide additional employment as well which will make an impact on our economic growth. Likewise, people should always be independent in order to face the sudden consequences because there is no guarantee in this policy, they can even stop it in future. So for safety concern people should always invest their money while earning to have a peaceful life in future. To conclude, I believe retired people should invest their money while in active working periods so that they can be independent in future and the government should financially support retired people for their sustaining.