Deforestation has been in increasing problem over the last few decades. What are the primary causes of deforestation? How we can solve the problem?

The destruction of forest is becoming more and more problematic from the last few decades up to now. I believe that cutting down trees for farmland is the primary reason for this and the farmers should be trained on how to recycle soil properly and public awareness must be raised to deal with this matter. One of the reasons why deforestation occurs so widely is that humans are increasingly turning forests into land for agriculture. With the development of the economy, more fresh products are demanded to be put on the market from all over the world and farmers have to expand their farmland to meet these needs. Furthermore, if the soil is overused and is not recycled correctly by inexperienced and unknowledgeable farmers, it will be turned into poor soil with no plants could be grown there which results in more land being required for planting and harvesting crops. For example, in 2007, more than 20% of the land was in disuse because of the lacking of nutrients while a fairly similar number of trees were cut down for raising crops. To propose a solution to this problem, I would say that education must be provided for the farmers so that they could know how to enrich the soil and prepare it for the next season. Only when the farmers know how to treat the farmland in the correct ways and recycle it are fewer trees destroyed and fewer parts of the forest transferred into lands for agricultural purposes. Additionally, public awareness also should be raised so that people would pay more attention to the current situation of deforestation and join hands to prevent this from spreading out. In conclusion, deforestation has been growingly a troubled matter over the last few decades due to a large number of trees are pollarded and I believe that unless more farmers are fully educated to use the lands wisely and public attention on this matter is attracted, this problem cannot be solved in due time.