Nowdays, people are choosing to socialize Online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

Technology has a bigger effect on how people interact with others these days. Some masses prefer to use online modes such as text, WhatsApp, Facebook and many more for communication instead of one on one. However, I believe that it has both good and bad views. The first benefit is global interaction. Notions can talk with their loved ones who are living far away from them due to their job and employment. They can chat and video calls them on a daily basis which means there will be fewer relationship gaps. Secondly, Citizens can sell local products in international markets with the click of a mouse. There are so many local vendors who are getting their earing by using social media such as Instagram, Facebook marketplace and Tiktok. Hence, they can learn various languages if they can talk with foreigners as well as local products can expand their boundaries too. For instance, A study shows that students who are applying for university educations in outside countries can find their friends by joining the groups created by colleges with the help of Internet. They can find accommodation and also can chit-chat with other social groups to improve their communication skills. Apart from this, there are some negative aspects too. First and foremost is a gap between relationships. Now, all are busy creating new relationships on the Internet, they spend most of their hours on social sites whether they are sitting with family. Thus, it may lead to distance between them and their parents. Moreover, there are some fake profiles on websites which are meant to mislead. The young generation has no ability to judge who is right or wrong. For example, according to the news posted in Ajj Tak, most people are trapped by unauthorised users. They lost their money, personal details and some private videos of girls also leaked by them. Hence, suicide and strikes were seen on the road. To sum up, It is true that electronic channels are proven good for society. But according to,me it has both pros and cons. I think the government should impose some guidelines to improve these modes to get maximum benefits from them.